Only for Him (Only #1) by Cristin Harber

Only for HimTitleOnly for Him

AuthorCristin Harber

Published:  February 2015

Grayson Ford and Emma Kinglsey—close since they were kids, opposites in every way. He’s the stuff high school crushes are made of, Mister Popular, and captain of every team. She’s artsy, cute, and not in his league, though fully aware of Summerland’s “I Dream of Dating Grayson Ford” support group.

I can’t say no. The girl’s had my heart since before I knew it went missing.

He hides a life of hell. His father hates him, his mother’s gone. Emma is his only savior, yet she doesn’t know her power over him. She’s the only girl he wants, the only one he could ever tell—though he won’t.

I’m stronger, bigger, more of a man than he’ll ever be, but because I ruined his life, I’ve taken his crap, his attacks, the vulgar nature of his existence.

Until she discovers Gray’s embarrassment, his humiliation. Emma fights for him, for a chance. Theirs is a Cinderella story that she believes impossible. But as the layers peel back, it’s just a guy who needs a girl in order to keep breathing.

**Note:  This book was provided to the Book Hookup by the publisher via Net Galley but that did not in any way influence this review!

Ana will put Only for Him on her second shelf!!

I obviously need to pay more attention when I select a book.  I was caught completely off guard when I discovered this was a novella!  But, lucky for2nd Shelf me, it was a very good beginning to what I now know will be a novella series.  Although, due to the limited number of pages, it felt like I just got a taste of this world and these characters, I still managed to to enjoy their interactions and their storyline.  And root for their romance!

[Continue reading & get hooked!]

Release Week Blitz: Interview (and giveaway!) with Captive’s Ghost and author Brighton Walsh

The Book Hookup is very fortunate to be hosting
Brighton Walsh and her hero from Captive, Ghost,
today for a joint interview at the Book Boyfriend Den.

But first, let’s talk a bit about the book.

Captive

Genre: NA Romantic Suspense

Published: March 24, 2015

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Summary: He’s the most dangerous man she’s ever met…and she’s falling in love with him.

Madison Frost is desperate to escape her life. Daughter of a prominent businessman, she has everything a girl could ask for. Except for a family who’s present in her life, and anyone to talk to outside the four walls of the prison she calls home. Madison dreams of one day leaving her life behind. She never thought being kidnapped is how it would happen.

Now she’s being held captive by a man who’s as frightening as he is sinfully gorgeous. Enormous, muscular, and filled with secrets, the man they call Ghost is an enigmatic mercenary, and Madison is trapped with him. She doesn’t know who hired him or why, but the more time she spends at his mercy, the more she realizes he’s not what he seems. Beneath his rough exterior lies an unexpected gentleness and a heart as broken and battered as her own.

But as Madison lets down her walls, Ghost holds tight to his, hiding secrets that could destroy everything.

AddtoGoodreadsOrder Here:
Amazon ♥ Barnes & Noble ♥ Book Depository

You can read my flails review here.

Our guests of honor for today:

Brighton Walsh 2Ghost

As Christina hustles around, making last minute arrangements before her guests arrive, the doorbell chimes and she rushes to answer it.

Waiting for April by Jaime Loren

Waiting for AprilTitleWaiting for April

AuthorJaime Loren

Published: February 2015

April Fletcher has died nineteen times… but she doesn’t know it.

As far as April is concerned, she’s just a normal seventeen-year-old, looking forward to spending spring break with her friends and going to college in the fall. April doesn’t know she has never lived past her eighteenth birthday, nor does she realize that Scott Parker, her best friend, is actually her childhood sweetheart and fiancé from her very first life.

For nineteen-year-old Scott Parker, spending quality time with his soul mate has proved difficult ever since her tragic death in 1729. Since then he has lost her an additional eighteen times—each of her deaths more devastating than the last, and each of her births wiping the slate of her memory clean. Unable to save her but unwilling to give up, Scott has to hide the fact he’s immortal—and will be until April confesses her love again.

But this time, things have changed. April has denied her feelings for him, is dating someone else, and with her eighteenth birthday fast approaching, their friendship is falling to pieces. Fearing their souls are irrevocably drifting apart, Scott must race against the clock to win her heart and save her life.

Or risk losing her forever.

**Note:  This book was provided to the Book Hookup by the Publisher via Net Galley but that did not in any way influence this review!!

Ana will put Waiting for April on her top shelf!!

There had better be a sequel to this book or I’m going to be very unhappy!!  Have I got your attention now?  I hope so because this was a really greattop-shelf-250-x-275 story!  It’s not the first book I’ve ever read about soul mates and reincarnation but it certainly is a fantastic addition to this genre.  I will admit that I originally requested this book in large part because of it’s gorgeous cover.  Yes, I can be shallow that way…but when there are so many books out there, sometimes it’s the ones that catch your eye that are given the chance.  However, I’m excited to report that the beautiful cover is only the beginning here!

[Continue reading & get hooked!]

Unforgettable (Country Roads #4) by Shannon Richard

Title: Unforgettable Author: Shannon Richard Series: Country Roads Publisher: Forever (Hachette) Published: January 13, 2015 Genre: new adult, romance, contemporary Synopsis: One long, hot summer would never be enough... Attorney Hannah Sterling lives a life she's worked hard for. So when she unexpectedly inherits an inn, Hannah decides to take that long overdue holiday and settle her … [Continue reading & get hooked!]

{blitz + giveaway} After Dark (Night Owl Trilogy Book #3) by M. Pierce

After Dark Paperback Cover

It's live! After Dark by M. Pierce   Title:   After Dark  (Night Owl Trilogy Book #3) Author:   M. Pierce Release Date:  March 24, 2015 Genre:   Contemporary Erotic Romance Synopsis: In the final novel of the Night Owl Trilogy from bestselling author M. Pierce, can a passion that has withstood many ordeals become a love strong enough to last a lifetime? Matt Sky is trying to … [Continue reading & get hooked!]

Release Day Celebration with Giveaway: Unraveling You (Unraveling #3) by Jessica Sorensen

Happy Release Day to Jessica Sorensen and her new book AWAKENING YOU, book 3 in the Unraveling Series. Check out a teaser from the book and make sure to enter the giveaway below for a chance to win an ebook copy of this book! Lately, life has been going well for Ayden. His relationship with Lyric is starting to heat up and his career in music is taking off. But the disappearance of his … [Continue reading & get hooked!]

{cover reveal} Choose Me (The Archer Brothers #2) by Heidi McLaughlin

We are so excited to share with you the cover for CHOOSE ME, book 2 in The Archer Brothers Series by Heidi McLaughlin releasing on April 1st. This is a MUST READ series - make sure to add it to your TBR! Two brothers. One woman. One son. One choice. Lives ripped apart, shattered and rebuilt. Evan and Nate Archer: Brothers, best friends, warriors and now enemies. Both in love with … [Continue reading & get hooked!]

{review} Heart & Soul (The Minstrel Series # 3) by Lee Strauss

Lee Strauss

Title: Heart & Soul Author: Lee Strauss Series: The Minstrel Series Publisher: self-published Published: June 30, 2014 Genre: clean NA suspense Synopsis She's heartbroken. He's heartless. Gabriele Baumann-Smith is deliriously in love with her young husband Lennon. Except, it turns out that Lennon Smith isn't his real name. In fact, he's full of secrets: a cottage on the southern … [Continue reading & get hooked!]

Stacking the Shelves {77}

Alex as Well

Welcome to Stacking The Shelves – hosted by Tynga over at Tynga’s Reviews!   Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, whether it be physical or virtual.  This means you can include books you buy in store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts, and of course e-Books! Below is all the pretty books  our awesome haul … [Continue reading & get hooked!]

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

  Title: Liars, Inc. Author: Paula Stokes ♥ @pstokesbook Expected Publication: March 24, 2015 Publisher: HarperTEEN Pages: 368 Genres: Young Adult ♥ Contemporary ♥ Mystery Thriller Source: Edelweiss Summary from Goodreads: For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the … [Continue reading & get hooked!]