Stacking the Shelves {53}

Connected by  the Sea

Welcome to Stacking The Shelves – hosted by Tynga over at Tynga’s Reviews!   Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, whether it be physical or virtual.  This means you can include books you buy in store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review […]

Kiss Kill Vanish by Jessica Martinez

Title: Kiss Kill Vanish Author: Jessica Martinez Publisher: HarperTeen Published: October 7, 2014 Genre: Young Adult Suspense Synopsis: Valentina Cruz no longer exists. One moment, she was wrapped in Emilio’s arms, melting into his kiss. The next, she was witnessing the unthinkable: a murder in cold blood, ordered by her father and carried out by […]

BLOG TOUR (Author Interview & Giveaway): I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

I'll Give You the Sun Banner

When a publicist (Hi, Lindsay!) from Penguin approached us about working on this blog tour with them, there might have been quite a bit of flailing (and possibly the running man) in response to that email. Needless to say, I was ready to move hell or high water to get on board with this. Ever […]

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

  Title: I’ll Give You the Sun Author: Jandy Nelson ♥ @jandynelson Expected publication: September 16, 2014 Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers Pages: 384 Genres: Young Adult ♥ Contemp ♥ Realistic Fiction ♥ GLBT ♥ Coming of Age Source: publisher Summary from Goodreads: A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David […]

Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

  Title: Falling into Place Author: Amy Zhang ♥ @amyzwrites Expected Publication: September 9, 2014 Publisher: Greenwillow Books Pages: 304 Genre: Young Adult ♥ Contemporary Source: Edelweiss Summary from Goodreads: On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running […]

Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

  Title: Rites of Passage Author: Joy N. Hensley Expected Publication: September 9, 2014 Publisher: HarperTEEN Pages: 416 Genres: Young Adult ♥ Contemporary ♥ Romance Source: Edelweiss Summary from Goodreads: Sam McKenna’s never turned down a dare. And she’s not going to start with the last one her brother gave her before he died. So Sam joins the […]

The Jewel (The Lone City #1) by Amy Ewing

Title: The Jewel Author: Amy Ewing Series: The Lone City Publisher: HarperTeen Published: September 2, 2014 Genre: young adult dystopian Synopsis: The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, […]

Trial by Fire (The Worldwalker Trilogy #1) by Josephine Angelini

  Title: Trial by Fire Trilogy: The Worldwalker Trilogy, Book One Author: Josephine Angelini ♠ @josieangelini Expected Publication: September 2, 2014 Publisher: Feiwel & Friends/MacMillan Pages: 384 Genre: Young Adult ♠ Paranormal ♠ Romance Source: NetGalley Summary from Goodreads: This world is trying to kill Lily Proctor. Her life-threatening allergies keep her from enjoying experiences that others in her hometown […]

Stacking the Shelves {51}

Celestra Forever After

Welcome to Stacking The Shelves – hosted by Tynga over at Tynga’s Reviews!   Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, whether it be physical or virtual.  This means you can include books you buy in store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review […]

Sneak Peek: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Jandy Nelson

Upon receiving my ARC of I’ll Give You the Sun, the Penguin representative asked that we share a sampler from the first chapter. You can find a partial peek below, but for the full chapter, go here to Mashable’s exclusive first look. Title: I’ll Give You the Sun Author: Jandy Nelson Expected Publication: September 16, 2014 Publisher: […]

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...