{ARC Review} Consumed (Firefighters #1) by J.R. Ward

{ARC Review} Consumed (Firefighters #1) by J.R. Wa..

*Note:  This book was provided to The Book Hookup by the Publisher via NetGalley but that did not in any way influence this review!   Ms. Ward has a way of grabbing my attention from the very beginning of a story and then holding on tight…capturing my imagination and, in most cases, my heart very quickly.  The same is very true in this book, the first installment of her next series.  It’s always difficult for […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/10/02/arc-review-consumed-firefighters-1-by-j-r-ward/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{Cover Reveal} Royally Yours (Royally #4) by Emma Chase

{Cover Reveal} Royally Yours (Royally #4) by Emma ..

    We are super excited about this book!!! We’ve loved all the others in this series and can’t wait to read this one as well! But first, join us in drooling over enjoying the cover for this next installment!! Enjoy!!       About the Book: Princess Lenora Celeste Beatrice Arabella Pembrook had an unusual childhood. She was raised to be a Queen—the first Queen of Wessco. It’s a big deal. When she’s crowned […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/09/19/cover-reveal-royally-yours-royally-4-by-emma-chase/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{ARC Review} The Kiss Collector by Wendy Higgins

{ARC Review} The Kiss Collector by Wendy Higgins

*Note:  This book was provided to The Book Hookup by the Author but did not in any way influence this review!   This book was so much more than I expected.  Although on the surface it’s a cute story about a girl who wants to give boys a taste of their own medicine, deep down it’s also about a young woman who’s realizing that she needs to take control of her life, especially in times […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/09/12/arc-review-the-kiss-collector-by-wendy-higgins/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{Cover Reveal} Fireworks (True North #6) by Sarina Bowen

{Cover Reveal} Fireworks (True North #6) by Sarina..

We love this series and can’t wait to get our hands on the next one! But first… here’s the gorgeous cover to whet your appetite!!     About the Book: Skye Copeland is on paid leave from her broadcasting job after accidentally drawing a wiener on the traffic map. Let that sink in. Like it’s her fault the traffic pattern created a perfect schlong? Skye isn’t laughing. She needs this job. And that’s the only […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/09/07/cover-reveal-fireworks-true-north-6-by-sarina-bowen/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{ARC Review} Rise by Katie Klein

{ARC Review} Rise by Katie Klein

*Note:  This book was provided to The Book Hookup by the author but that did not in any way influence this review!   My heart was torn to shreds, battered and bruised, and put back together thanks to this…the most beautifully tragic and hopeful story I’ve read in a very long time.  I’ve been waiting for this book.  Waiting and waiting.  For five long years.  Ever since I closed the cover on this author’s previous […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/09/05/arc-review-rise-by-katie-klein/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{ARC Review} Elemental Thief (Ridley Kayne Chronicles #1) by Rachel Morgan

{ARC Review} Elemental Thief (Ridley Kayne Chronic..

*Note:  This book was provided to The Book Hookup by the Author but that did not in any way influence this review!   What a great start to what will definitely be a unique series full of adventure, mystery, and magic!  Ms. Morgan takes a smidgen of fantasy, a pinch of dystopian, and a dash of magic and creates a world that will capture your heart and mind.  After loving her previous books, I knew […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/08/22/arc-review-elemental-thief-ridley-kayne-chronicles-1-by-rachel-morgan/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{ARC Review} The Chase (Briar U #1) by Elle Kennedy

{ARC Review} The Chase (Briar U #1) by Elle Kenned..

*Note:  This book was provide to The Book Hookup by the Author’s Publicist but that did not in any way influence this review!   A relationship between opposites Colin Fitzgerald (aka Fitzy) and Summer Heyward-Di Laurentis shouldn’t work…unless their story is told within the pages of a  book written by Elle Kennedy, in which case it sizzles with a slow-burning romance and shines by the glow of the reader’s happy heart.  Fitzy and Summer couldn’t […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/08/20/arc-review-the-chase-briar-u-1-by-elle-kennedy/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{Cover Reveal} The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

{Cover Reveal} The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

  We’re super excited to share this cover reveal with you! The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros is a book that we can’t wait to get our hands on!! Check out the gorgeous cover and awesome blurb!   The right words can save your life. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult… A soldier falls in love with his battle buddy’s sister through their letters and returns home from Afghanistan with a secret that […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/08/14/cover-reveal-the-last-letter-by-rebecca-yarros/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{ARC Review & Excerpt} Boy Toy (Man Hands #3) by Sarina Bowen and Tanya Eby

{ARC Review & Excerpt} Boy Toy (Man Hands #3)..

*Note:  This book was provided to The Book Hookup by the Author’s publicist but that did not in any way influence this review!   This is the third book in this fun series of romantic stories but it can definitely be read as a stand alone.  This book is definitely my favorite so far but that’s probably just because they keep getting better and better.  The authors write seamlessly…you’d never know that there are two […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/08/13/arc-review-excerpt-boy-toy-man-hands-3-by-sarina-bowen-and-tanya-eby/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider
{review} Anonymous by L.P. Dover

{review} Anonymous by L.P. Dover

I really really wanted to like this story…..eeek, you know it’s not going to be glowing but here goes…. The premise of Anonymous was pretty good, which is why I requested the book. And the initial set up as I began reading felt good too, but too soon, way too soon I guessed the ending. That’s right, essentially from the very very very beginning I guessed. I felt frustrated because Ally and Jake couldn’t see […]

Please follow/like us & share:
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM
Google+
Google+
https://thebookhookup.com/2018/08/07/review-anonymous-by-l-p-dover/
RSS
Follow by Email
Divider